.
DE . . EN . . FR
.
.
.
.
.

Discover & Unwind

Explore Guttland’s most beautiful circular walks

Unspoilt forests and meadows, secluded rock formations, , hidden streams, little lakes and stunning views – with so many varied landscapes, Guttland is perfect for short walks that every hiker will love.

Guttland.Trails:

.
.
Useful to know:

Visit Guttland

Located right at the heart of Luxembourg, Guttland boasts amazing scenery and heritage that is just waiting to be discovered!

Explore new places and unwind at the same time: Guttland is proud to be a "slow tourism" destination and that slower pace of life can also be enjoyed on the Guttland.Trails. These circular walks are ideal for anyone looking to slow down and soak up the peace and quiet and the joys of nature.

Enjoy the tranquillity of secluded woods
.

Siwe Brécke-Wee

Little ponds, bark mulch paths, a stream winding through the mysterious Schankegriecht valley, numerous narrow wooden bridges, the peace of nature … the perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries!

This Guttland.Trail takes you through the Schankegriecht – a valley named after the legend of the "Schankemännchen", a "little bone man" who is said to have inspired fear and dread in the inhabitants of the surrounding villages.

TYPE: Circular walk
START/FINISH: Rochus Kapelle, Reimberg
FREE PUBLIC TRANSPORT: bus-stop "Reimberg" (730 m)
.

Historic setting and fantastic scenery
.

Fuussepad

Mighty forests, picturesque rock formations and expansive meadows provide the natural backdrop to this varied Guttland.Trail. In the stillness that you’ll experience among the historic remains of Roman temples and along the banks of the Mamer, you'll soon forget your everyday worries.

Travel back to ancient times on the Fussepad Guttland.Trail: the Roman villa that archaeologists have excavated originally had 50 rooms and, at 100 m long and 50 m wide, is one of the biggest Roman villas ever discovered in the Grand Duchy.

TYP: Circular walk
START/FINISH: "Bei der Antenn" / Waldspielplatz, Steinsel
FREE PUBLIC TRANSPORT: bus-stop "Steinsel, Michel-Rodange-Plaz" (1,2 km)
.

GPX-file & link to the map are under construction.

A woodland experience, pure and simple!
.

Mamerleeën

In the enchanted forest between Mersch and Schoenfels, there are countless unusual and impressive caves and rock formations. The idyllic rural area of Hunnebur and the steep, wooded Wollefsgriecht gorge are exciting places for any nature-lover to explore.

The Mamerleeën – one of the highlights of the Guttland.Trail – is an area of natural sandstone caves and a network of artificial tunnels. The cave system extends over more than 1000 metres. One very special place is the "Huellee" (cave) with a picnic site and views of the keep of Schoenfels Castle.

TYP: Circular walk
START/FINISH: Obelisk / Krounebierg, Mersch
FREE PUBLIC TRANSPORT: bus-stop "Mersch, Uewermiersch" (970 m)
.

GPX-file & link to the map are under construction.

#guttlandtrails

Follow us on social media for information and inspiration:

.
Share pics and videos of your adventures
on social media using
#guttlandtrails and #visitguttland

COVID-19 Informationen

COVID-19 virus does not only affect the travel industry worldwide. Your health and your safety are the most important for us and we encourage you to follow the guidelines of your country of origin before making travel-related decisions.

Please check the current status before entering the country:

Contact

Further information about the region of Guttland
and the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg can be found here:

.
Or simply drop us a line:

.

Regional Tourism Office - Central/Western Luxembourg
B.P. 150 | L-7502 Mersch
LUXEMBOURG
T. +352 28 22 78 62

Partner:

MECO
VL
LEADER

.
© 2021 Visit Guttland. All rights reserved.
Privacy policy.
Photos with friendly approval of the photographers.
.
Website: ampersand.studio
.

.
DE . . EN . . FR
.
.
.
.
.

Découvrir & Ralentir

Explorez les plus beaux circuits de randonnée du Guttland

Forêts et prairies intactes, formations rocheuses reculées, ruisseaux secrets, petits lacs et panoramas à couper le souffle : avec ses paysages diversifiés, le Guttland est l’endroit rêvé où faire de courtes randonnées riches en sensations fortes pour tous les randonneurs.

Les Guttland.Trails:

.
.
Bon à savoir :

Visit Guttland

Situé au cœur du Luxembourg, le Guttland offre un paysage naturel et culturel unique en son genre qui n’attend que de se laisser explorer.
Découvrir en décompressant : le Guttland fait le pari du « slow tourisme » et l’expérience de la lenteur se reflète aussi dans les Guttland.Trails. Les circuits sont précisément ce qu’il faut à celles et ceux qui aspirent à ralentir, à la quiétude et à la nature à l’état pur.

S’imprégner de la quiétude de forêts mystérieuses
.

Siwe Brécke-Wee

Petits étangs, sentiers de paillis, ruisseau qui serpente à travers la légendaire « Schankegriecht », multitude de petits ponts de bois, calme de la nature... L’endroit idéal où se détendre et se ressourcer !

Le Guttland.Trail traverse la vallée « Schankegriecht », qui tire son nom de la légende du « Schankemännchen », un chasseur fantôme qui hantait les villages environnants, semant la peur et la panique parmi ses habitants la nuit.

TYPE : circuit
DÉPART/ARRIVÉE : Chapelle Saint-Roch, Reimberg
ACCÈS EN TRANSPORT EN COMMUN : arrêt de bus "Reimberg" (730 m)
.

Un cadre historique et un paysage naturel unique
.

Fuussepad

Les forêts luxuriantes, les formations rocheuses pittoresques et les vastes champs plantent le décor naturel de ce Guttland.Trail diversifié. Le silence qui accompagne vos pas le long des vestiges historiques des temples romains jusqu’au bord de la Mamer vous fera totalement oublier le quotidien.

Voyage dans l’Antiquité avec le Guttland.Trail Fuussepad : avec ses 100 m de long et ses 50 m de large, la villa romaine exposée, qui comptait autrefois 50 pièces, est l’une des plus grandes jamais découvertes au Grand-Duché.

TYPE : circuit
DÉPART/ARRIVÉE : "Bei der Antenn" / Waldspielplatz, Steinsel
ACCÈS EN TRANSPORT EN COMMUN : arrêt de bus "Steinsel, Michel-Rodange-Plaz" (1,2 km)
.

Le fichier GPX & le lien vers la carte sont en cours de préparation.

Vivre la forêt à l’état pur !
.

Mamerleeën

La forêt enchanteresse qui s’étend entre Mersch et Schoenfels regorge de formations rocheuses et de grottes aussi uniques que fascinantes. L’idyllique domaine de loisirs « Hunnebur » et le petit ravin intact « Wollefsgriecht » feront palpiter le cœur des amoureux de la nature.

Les « Mamerleeën », l’une des principales curiosités du Guttland.Trail, se composent de grottes naturellement creusées dans le grès ainsi que d’un réseau de galeries artificielles. Ce système de grottes s’étend sur 1 000 mètres. La « Huellee » (grotte), avec aire de pique-nique et point de vue sur le donjon du château de Schoenfels, vaut particulièrement le détour.

TYPE : circuit
DÉPART/ARRIVÉE : Obelisk / Krounebierg, Mersch
ACCÈS EN TRANSPORT EN COMMUN : arrêt de bus "Mersch, Uewermiersch" (970 m)
.

Le fichier GPX & le lien vers la carte sont en cours de préparation.

#guttlandtrails

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux pour en savoir plus et trouver de l’inspiration :

.
Partages tes photos et vidéos de tes aventures sur les réseaux sociaux
en utilisant les hashtags #guttlandtrails et #visitguttland

COVID-19 Informationen

Le virus COVID-19 n'affecte pas seulement l'industrie du voyage dans le monde entier. Votre santé et votre sécurité sont très importantes pour nous et nous vous encourageons à suivre les directives de votre pays d'origine avant de prendre des décisions quelconques en matière de voyage.

Veuillez vous informer ici de l'état actuel avant d'entrer au pays :

Contact

Plus d'informations sur la région du Guttland
et le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg se trouvent ici :

.
Uu simplement nous envoyer un message :

.

Office Régional du Tourisme Centre/Ouest
B.P. 150 | L-7502 Mersch
LUXEMBOURG
T. +352 28 22 78 62

Partner:

MECO
VL
LEADER

.
© 2021 Visit Guttland. Tous droits réservés.
Politique de confidentialité.
Photos publiées avec l‘accord des photographes.
.
Site web: ampersand.studio
.